Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Quality of Carbon Cub Kits

Default Quality of Carbon Cub Kits

I'm completely new to the Cubcrafter's community...had my first experience just last week. Amazing...and I'm seriously looking at building a Carbon Cub. One of the first blogs I went to was a fellow that built his back in 2009. Here's an excerpt from one of his posts...
    ...the quality of this kit and it's parts is without question, the best I've seen, however,
    the availability of the right parts is the other side of the coin -
    about 20% of the parts are either wrong or missing, and I know it's
    not going to be the case for the next kits, as I am helping correct
    these growing pains and mistakes, but I just have to say... Arghh!
    He claimed it was the first Carbon kit so it's understandable that Cubcrafters might have been working out some kinks in their kits. How have they done in the last two years? The sample pdf plans and instructions look pretty good. Are the kits coming complete with all the parts for those of you that have started building recently? How's the documentation and instructions.
    Thanks
    Paul

Default Re: Quality of Carbon Cub Kits

No question we had some "kitting" issues early in the program. I believe Mitch has worked things out to each builder's satisfaction though, and we have certainly improved our picking/packing procedures since then. I will let the actual builders weigh in though, theirs is the experience that counts.
    Randy Lervold