Thread: Howdy from Colorado

Thumbs up Howdy from Colorado

Hi all, I just wanted to introduce myself. I am new to Aviation and am going through A&P school to earn my Certificate then plan on a private pilots license and perhaps an IA when the time comes. I am a former automotive technician with over 20 years of experience along with ten years combined with that in custom home remodeling work specializing in hardwood floors and staircases. After many years of frustration with no vision for new opportunities, and speaking with some friends in the Aviation industry. I decided to change me concentration from business management to an Associates Degree and earn my A&P. I have always had a passion for aircraft and recently became fond of Piper cubs and am looking to get as much exposure to them as possible. There is something special about small aircraft that I can not describe, maybe that's why I am so interested in them.

This was just a minute amount about myself and just wanted to give an introduction to say howdy!

Shawn

Default Re: Howdy from Colorado

Shawn welcome to forum and to aviation! Wait till you fly that yellow cub for the first time! If you get to AZ (Falcon Field) it would be my pleasure to give you that ride! Cubdriving is a whole new experience!
    Geo
    Piper Cub J3
    www.cubdriving.com

Default Re: Howdy from Colorado

Thank you, and that would be awesome!