Page 1 of 11 1234567891011 LastLast

Thread: Building an EX2 in ITALY.

Default Building an EX2 in ITALY.

Gooooood morning everybody!

I’m Yves from Italy.

Born in Belgium, I moved to northern Italy some years ago.
    I ordered an EX2 last June and I’m waiting for the crate to arrive here near Lago Maggiore.
    I should be the first to build a Carbon Cub in Italy, but I guess not the last one as others Italian friends are tempted to start the adventure. The idea is to form a group of mountain flying and Cub enthusiasts here in the Italian Alps.

I have some experience in working on experimental, vintages and warbirds, but within associations, and this is going to be my first personal project.
    I will post here the progress of my works.

Take care !

Yves
    Last edited by PBY Catalina; 10-28-2020 at 08:23 AM.

Default Re: Building an EX2 in ITALY.

The workshop is ready.
    The sawhorses are waiting the spares...

garage.jpg

I built this trolley to move the crate to my workshop.
    Calculated for 3T.
    (this should be enough…)

milles-pattes.jpg

The avionics corner:

avionics.jpg

Hello Yves , I'm an Italian living in Florida , and I'm waiting for my EX2 kit that suppose to arrive any day .The plan is to build it here register it with the FAA , and after the 40 hours flight time , i will disassemble it. and ship it to the North of Italy not too far from you, where i spend few months every year . I hope that we can fly them together one day. This my second kit here the first one picture .
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Giorgio; 10-28-2020 at 05:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Giorgio View Post