Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Tru-Trak AP

  1. #1
    Senior Member N867SP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Severna Park, MD
    Posts
    328

    Default Tru-Trak AP

    So as I have been working thru the Phase 1 testing of 0078 I have been trying out the autopilot while taking notes. I have noticed that it wants to overshoot and then over correct in a manner that continues to exaggerate until I have to disconnect.

    I am wondering what settings others or the factory uses to set up the Vizion 385 in the CC's.


    Pete
    CCK-1865-0078
    ️N9PW
    Severna Park, MD
    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Pete
    ✈️CCK-1865-0078 N9PW
    Severna Park, MD W18

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    swanton vt
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Tru-Trak AP

    There is a tech menu that is not in the operator manual. Call Lucas at Trutrak and he will walk you through it.

  3. #3
    Member Dickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Zillah, WA
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Tru-Trak AP

    Quote Originally Posted by N867SP View Post
    So as I have been working thru the Phase 1 testing of 0078 I have been trying out the autopilot while taking notes. I have noticed that it wants to overshoot and then over correct in a manner that continues to exaggerate until I have to disconnect.

    I am wondering what settings others or the factory uses to set up the Vizion 385 in the CC's.


    Pete
    CCK-1865-0078
    ️N9PW
    Severna Park, MD
    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Here are the settings we've used when installing TruTrak' Vizion A/P in our Carbon Cubs. I suggest starting here and if there are further issues, contact Lucas at TruTrak. Once you get the A/P fine tuned, if any deviations are made from these settings, record them on this sheet and keep them in your aircraft records.

    Matt

    Cub Crafters Vizion TruTrak Settings.pdf

  4. #4
    Senior Member N867SP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Severna Park, MD
    Posts
    328

    Default Re: Tru-Trak AP

    Quote Originally Posted by Dickey View Post
    Here are the settings we've used when installing TruTrak' Vizion A/P in our Carbon Cubs. I suggest starting here and if there are further issues, contact Lucas at TruTrak. Once you get the A/P fine tuned, if any deviations are made from these settings, record them on this sheet and keep them in your aircraft records.

    Matt

    Cub Crafters Vizion TruTrak Settings.pdf

    Matt,

    Thanks, I knew somewhere this document existed. I will make the adjustments and see how they work!

    Thanks again,

    Pete
    Pete
    ✈️CCK-1865-0078 N9PW
    Severna Park, MD W18

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Springdale, AR
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Tru-Trak AP

    Pete, just let me know if I can help. You can email me directly at lucas@trutrakap.com.
    Lucas
    Trutrak Tech Support

  6. #6
    Senior Member N867SP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Severna Park, MD
    Posts
    328

    Default Re: Tru-Trak AP

    Okay, so I entered the CC setup parameters and good improvement. It still over corrects and overshoots but not as bad. Checked aileron cable tension and they seemed to have relaxed since they were tensioned. Hoping after I adjust it should help out.


    Pete
    CCK-1865-0078
    ️N9PW Completed 10/10/2015
    Severna Park, MD

    Sent from my iPhone 7 using Tapatalk
    Pete
    ✈️CCK-1865-0078 N9PW
    Severna Park, MD W18

  7. #7
    Member Dickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Zillah, WA
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Tru-Trak AP

    It's good to hear that you've made some progress. Were you able to get a hold of Lucas at TruTrak? If not, there are some settings that may help even further but are not accessible until you talk to him. Ask him specifically about MAC.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Matt Dickey
    Manager,

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Springdale, AR
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Tru-Trak AP

    Just give me a shout at the office when you're at the plane, Pete. I can help you check some things.
    Lucas
    Trutrak Tech Support

  9. #9
    Senior Member N867SP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Severna Park, MD
    Posts
    328

    Default Re: Tru-Trak AP

    Thanks, will do!


    Pete
    CCK-1865-0078
    ️N9PW
    Severna Park, MD
    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Pete
    ✈️CCK-1865-0078 N9PW
    Severna Park, MD W18

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    93

    Default Re: Tru-Trak AP

    Quote Originally Posted by N867SP View Post
    Okay, so I entered the CC setup parameters and good improvement. It still over corrects and overshoots but not as bad. Checked aileron cable tension and they seemed to have relaxed since they were tensioned. Hoping after I adjust it should help out.


    Pete
    CCK-1865-0078
    ️N9PW Completed 10/10/2015
    Severna Park, MD

    Sent from my iPhone 7 using Tapatalk
    did you ever get the trutrak to work properly. I'm trying to get mine working during phase 1. trutrak has helped me but I still have issues with the climb and descent. maybe someone can shed some light on the subject.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •