Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is the difference between CC FX and SS?

Default What is the difference between CC FX and SS?

I'm new to CC and am looking to buy one. I was wondering what is the difference between the SS and FX?

Both seem to me to be very similar, yet the FX is factory assisted built and $40,000 more expensive.

I would appreciate any insight into it.

Also, what is the difference between the EX-2 and FX? In terms of flying quality and performance?

Default Re: What is the difference between CC FX and SS?

Boaz
    I just finished a FX build I should be picking it up in the next few weeks. I would be happy to talk to you about my build experience at the Factuory just give me a call. In short the EX-2 and the FX is the same plane. They have bigger tail feathers and some bigger pipes in the baggage area, heavy duty landing gear all for being able to haul the extra weight and they have the new G series flaps and Alerons (which is awsome to fly). You will be able to certify it at either 1320 or 1865 Gross Weight. You will get the factory to assist building your own air plane which I promise will be the experience of a life time. There is a $30k price difference but your getting more than $15k worth of options included with it. The factory closes each station your working at while your there for you and technicians to work strictly on your plane and all your parts you build will have to go threw QA so it will meet all of the factory standards.So there is a substantial loss of productivity at the factory while your there that week. So you get to build your own plane factory assisted,they check all the parts helps assemble it and gives you a 1 year warranty on it all. It's actually a pretty good deal.
    As far as flying the SS compared to Fx. The new flaps and Alerons on the Fx are incredible the control pressure and roll rate are amazing for being on a cub. I'll be back in mid Nov with my new Fx let me know I would be glad to let you fly it!