Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Zulu PFX Headset?

Default Zulu PFX Headset?

Has anyone tried the new Zulu PFX headset in the Carbon Cub? Feedback in comparison to Zulu 2's.

Jon

Default Re: Zulu PFX Headset?

I just ordered one yesterday. I've been using Bose A20's since 2011 #165. i'll let you know how they work out.
    Mike

I had a set of Zulus to test and review. I can not recommend them.

I am reviewing the Carbon AKGs from Harman. So far, superior sound clarity. Much lighter that the Zulus and lighter equates more comfort.

Were they Zulu PFX? I am using Zulu.2's now and they work fine. Jon

Quote Originally Posted by Fresno View Post
    I had a set of Zulus to test and review. I can not recommend them.

I am reviewing the Carbon AKGs from Harman. So far, superior sound clarity. Much lighter that the Zulus and lighter equates more comfort.

I have the Zulu 2's and Bose X in the back. I really like them. I am curious as well about the PFX. Should they truly perform better than the Zulu 2's, I will buy a set and retire my Zulu 2's to the back seat.

Fresno thx for the headsup. Does the Harman's come with the Lemo plug?
    Mike

yes and they also come with the dual plug adapter. i will be interviewing the factory rep this weekend in Palms Springs. PM me if you want to demo a set.

Fresno PM sent
    Thx Mike

I have both the Bose A20 and the Harmon in my Cub. Although I have only a few hours with the Harmon, it seems more effective noise canceling in my Carbon Cub.

Quote Originally Posted by cityrancher View Post
    I have the Zulu 2's and Bose X in the back. I really like them. I am curious as well about the PFX. Should they truly perform better than the Zulu 2's, I will buy a set and retire my Zulu 2's to the back seat.